Team of The Year for FIFA 15 Ultimate Team

fifa15-coin Date: Jan/14/15 04:30:37 Views: 1163

Team of the Year


It was an incredible year of football highlighted by some remarkable individual performances and team efforts. The best goalkeeper, defenders, midfielders and forwards from the past year of world football have been selected! 


Here are the eleven players chosen to the TOTY of FIFA 15 Ultimate Team:


GK: Manuel Neuer – FC Bayern (90 > 96)

RB: Philipp Lahm – FC Bayern (87 > 88 > 95) (SIF)

CB: Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid (87 > 88 > 94) (SIF)

CB: David Luiz – PSG (82 > 89)

CB: Thiago Silva – PSG (87 > 93)

CM: Toni Kroos – Real Madrid

CM: Iniesta – FC Barcelona

CAM: Ángel Di María – Manchester Utd

RM: Arjen Robben – FC Bayern

LW: Cristiano Ronaldo – Real Madrid

CF: Lionel Messi – FC Barcelona


But in this day, more awards were assigned. James Rodriguez has won the award for the best goal while Germany coach Joachim Low and compatriot Ralf Kellermann, coach of Wolfsburg Ladies, have been named as FIFA World Coaches of the Year for Men's and Women's Football, respectively. But there is more…


Cristiano Ronaldo has won the third FIFA Ballon d'Or for the best player in the world following previous wins in 2008 and 2013, while Germany midfielder Nadine Kessler has claimed her first-ever FIFA Women's World Player of the Year award.